Home Sports Odion Ighalo wins nothing at Watford’s end of season awards despite scoring...

Odion Ighalo wins nothing at Watford’s end of season awards despite scoring 18 goals


Nigeria’s Odion Ighalo was surprisingly not given any award at Watford’s End of Year awards ceremony last night despite the striker scoring 18 goals during the football season. Goalkeeper, Gomes won the player of the season while Guediora won the goal of the season in which Ighalo came third.

The 26-year-old, who scored 15 goals on his Premier League debut helped Watford finish 13th having amassed 45 points from 38 games. See the full award winners after the cut.

PLAYER OF THE SEASON (sponsored by SA Law)
Winner: Heurelho Gomes
Second: Troy Deeney
Third: Craig Cathcart
PLAYERS’ PLAYER OF THE SEASON (sponsored by Identity Signs)
Winner: Heurelho Gomes
GOAL OF THE SEASON (sponsored by NBM Distribution)
Winner: Adlene Guedioura v Arsenal (FA Cup, away)
Second: Almen Abdi v Stoke City (a)
Third: Odion Ighalo v Everton (a)
TEAM PERFORMANCE OF THE SEASON (sponsored by David Fransen & Professor Stuart Timperley, non-executive directors)
Winner: Liverpool (home), 3-0
Winner: Heurelho Gomes v West Bromwich Albion (a)
YOUNG PLAYER OF THE SEASON (sponsored by Noble Foods)
Winner: Nathan Ake
COMMUNITY AMBASSADOR OF THE SEASON (sponsored by Sword Security)
Winner: Troy Deeney
DEVELOPMENT PLAYER OF THE SEASON (sponsored by Fabulous Fan Fayre)
Winner: Alex Jakubiak
HALL OF FAME AWARD (sponsored by Insinkerator)
Winner: Stewart Scullion
SUPPORTER OF THE SEASON (sponsored by Football Manager)
Winner: Karoline Hasley
Facebook Comments
ADVERT: How I Increased My small manhood Size & Stopped Premature Ejaculation That Scattered My Relationship for 2 years.  Click HERE For Details.
A Community For Couples Trying To Conceive - Click Here To Join
READ  International Champions Cup Schedule Revealed Featuring Chelsea, Everton & 6 Other Giants


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here