Home Politics Amosun Seeks Ogun Assembly’s Permission To Create 37 LCDA’s Despite Striking Workers

Amosun Seeks Ogun Assembly’s Permission To Create 37 LCDA’s Despite Striking Workers


Ogun State Governor, Senator Ibikunle Amosun , yesterday, sought the approval of the State House of Assembly for the creation of 37 Local Council Development Areas, LCDAs in addition to the existing 20 Local Government Areas.

Speaker of the House, Suraju Adekunbi , who read the governor’s letter on the floor of the assembly at the plenary, yesterday, said the request was in furtherance of government’s attempt at meeting the yearnings of the people of the State through the delivery of democratic dividends.

According to the letter, the creation of the Local Council Development Areas would further bring government nearer to the people and engender further development. Ogun state had 20 Local government areas before the proposed additional 37 local Council Development Areas .

According to the governor; “I forward herewith the list of the existing and new Local Council Development Areas totalling 57 in all for your kind consideration in this regards”, the governor said.

The proposed LCDAs are Abeokuta North West; Abeokuta North East;Oke-Ogun;Abeokuta South East; Abeokuta South West; Ado-Odo; Agbara/Igbesa;Ota West;Sango/Ijoko; Ewekoro North;Ifo Central; Coker Ibogun;Ifo South; Ijebu East Central; Ijebu North; Ijebu North Central; Ijebu Igbo West; Ago-Iwoye; Yemoji; Ijebu-Ode South; Remo Central; Imeko; Afon; Ipokia West; Idi-Iroko; Oba; Obafemi; Ofada/Mokoliki; Opeji; Ilugun; Leguru;Ifesowapo; Ogunwaterside East; Remo-North East; Sagamu-Remo West; Sagamu-Remo South; Iju; Ketu; Yewa South East.

ADVERT: How I Increased My small manhood Size & Stopped Premature Ejaculation That Scattered My Relationship for 2 years.  Click HERE For Details.
A Community For Couples Trying To Conceive - Click Here To Join
READ  PDP - "Nobody changes a winning team"


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here