President Muhammadu Buhari’s ministerial list has finally been unveiled after months of waiting.

On Tuesday, October 6, the Senate President Bukola Saraki made public the names of those on the list submitted to it by President Buhari last week.

Only three women made it to the list which contains 20 names. They are Aisha Alhassan, Kemi Adeosun and Amina Mohammed.

1. Aisha Jummai Al-Hassan


Aisha Jummai Al-Hassan

She’s the president’s ministerial nominee representing Taraba. Born on September 16, 1959, Al-Hassan is a Nigerian politician who won the senatorial seat for Taraba North constituency of Taraba state in the April 2011 federal elections under the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP). She was one of four women elected on the PDP platform.

She later decamped to the All Progressive Congress (APC) where she clinched the party’s governorship ticket for the 2015 general elections.

This victory saw her become the first female to clinch the governorship ticket on the platform of the APC in the state. The Independent National Electoral Commission declared the April 11 polls in the state inconclusive. She was however, defeated in the election re-run held on 25th of April 2015 and failed to become Nigeria’s 1st female democratically elected governor.

During the campaign period, Buhari had urged Taraba state natives to support Al-Hassan, saying the APC was committed to women’s rights and empowerment.

2. Kemi Adeosun

Kemi Adeosun

Kemi Adeosun