Honourable Femi Gbajabiamila has been announced as the leader of House of Representatives, while Rep. Alhassan Dogowa emerged as the Chief Whip.

The Speaker, Yakubu Dogara who announced this at the end of plenary, also said that Rep. Baba Jibrin is the Deputy Leader and Rep. Pally Iriase as the Deputy Chief Whip.

order order1 order2

The South East was however excluded in the sharing of principal officers position in the ruling All Progressives Congress, APC.

The position of Minority Leader went to Rep. Leo Ogor, the Deputy Minority Leader, Chukwuma Onyema, Binta Bello, Deputy Minority Whip and Yakubu Umaru, Minority Whip.

The announcement however attracted laud ovation from members who were chanting Dogara is a leader.

Facebook Comments
READ  More Details On How Civilians Staved Off Boko Haram Attack, Killed Dozens

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.