President Buhari has approved the appointment of new permanent secretaries and the redeployment of eight others in various departments. A statement by the Director of Communication, Office of the Head of Service of the Federation, Haruna Yazid, says Olusola Enikanolaiye has been appointed the new permanent secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Until his appointment, Enikanolaiye was the Charge-de affairs at the Nigerian High Commission, India.

In the statement, President Buhari also approved the redeployment of 8 other permanent secretaries. Habiba Lawal was moved from the Ministry of Science & Technology to Ecological Funds office (OSGF) while Abbas Mohammed was moved from the Ecological Funds office (OSGF) to the Ministry of Solid Minerals.

Istifanus Fuktur was redeployed from the Ministry of Solid Minerals to Police Service Commission while Adamu Bello was moved from the Ministry of Women Affairs to the Ministry of Health. Amina Shamaki was redeployed from the Ministry of Health to the Ministry of Women Affairs while Belema Asifieka from the Ministry of Niger Delta Affairs was moved to the Ministry of Science & Technology. Also redeployed is Alo Williams Nwankwo from Economic Affairs Office, OSGF to Ministry of Ministry of Niger Delta Affairs; and Bamgbose Akindele from the Political Affairs Office OSGF to Political & Economic Affairs Office, OSGF.

The statement states that the process of handing and taking over between permanent secretaries should be completed on or before the Aug. 5th.

Facebook Comments
READ  Nigeria power supply will be among best 20 by 2020 – Jonathan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.