Nigerian author Chigozie Obioma makes long list of prestigious 2015 Man Booker prize

The longlist, or ‘Man Booker Dozen’, for the £50,000 Man Booker Prize was announced yesterday, Wednesday 29 July 2015 and Nigerian author, Chigozie Obioma’s novel, ‘The Fisherman’ made the longlist along with twelve others.

The winner of the Man Booker Prize is generally assured of international renown and success. This is the second year that the prize, first awarded in 1969, has been open to writers of any nationality, writing originally in English and published in the UK.

Previously, the prize was open only to authors from the UK & Commonwealth, Republic of Ireland and Zimbabwe. The shortlist of six books will be announced on Tuesday 15 September at a press conference at the London offices of Man Group, the prize’s sponsor.

The 2015 winner will be announced on Tuesday 13 October in London’s Guildhall at a black-tie dinner that brings together the shortlisted authors and well-known figures from the literary world.

The ceremony will be broadcast by the BBC. Congratulations to Chigozie and good luck!

ADVERT How I Increased My small manhood Size & Stopped Premature Ejaculation That Scattered My Relationship for 2 yearsClick HERE For Details.
A Community For Couples Trying To Conceive - Click Here To Join
READ  Fake U.S. Embassy busted after a decade of issuing visas
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Most Popular

To Top