Home General Electricity Reaches Record Low Under Fashola

Electricity Reaches Record Low Under Fashola


The Change mantra administration spearheaded by President Muhammadu Buhari and his Vice, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo has failed woefully in the electricity department as Nigeria has reached a record low under the new Power minister, Babatunde Raji Fashola.

The nation suffered a critical plunge in electricity production six times last month recording zero megawatts each of the six times according to industry.

In May, the national grid suffered six major and one minor collapse bringing power production to a total of zero and total collapse suffered in the first five months of the year to eleven as against the record of nine and six times for the whole of 2014 and 2015 respectively.

The latest of the breakdown of the power plants occurred on June 1, 2016 as record showed that eleven power plants including the Shiroro Power Station in Niger State were crippled and megawatts production stood at zero.

Others affected power stations were Afam IV & V, Geregu I, Omotosho I, AES, ASCO, Trans-Amadi, Rivers IPP, Gbarain, Olorunsogo I and II.

Facebook Comments
ADVERT: How I Increased My small manhood Size & Stopped Premature Ejaculation That Scattered My Relationship for 2 years.  Click HERE For Details.
A Community For Couples Trying To Conceive - Click Here To Join
READ  Incredible!! - Lucky Family Wins Lottery For Third Time!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here